Welcome Learner License and First Time Drivers!
Are you ready to hit the road?
Wise Traffic School can get you there.

We offer both the Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) Course and the Driver License Knowledge Exam. Please compare our pricing below.




Forgot your Code?
  1. Complete the Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) Course.
    Wise Traffic School can help you complete this first step for only $11.00.
    • Complete the course in one sitting...or in as many as you wish!
    • Once you complete this course, Wise Traffic School will automatically forward your course completion certificate to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.
     
Would you like to practice before taking the Driver License Knowledge Exam?
Wise Traffic School can help for only $8.00.
  • Wise Traffic School’s Practice Exams are designed to prepare students for the 50-question Driver License Knowledge Exam which is one of the prerequisites for earning a Florida Learner License or First Time Driver License.
  • Our Practice Exam package includes FOUR practice exams that are based on the Official Florida Driver License Handbook.
  • Each Practice Exam includes 50 multiple choice questions about traffic laws and traffic signs. As with the actual Driver License Knowledge Exam, you must answer 80% of the questions (40 questions) correctly to pass.
 
  1. Complete the Driver License Knowledge Exam.
    If you are under 18 years of age, Wise Traffic School can help you complete this second step for only $17.95.
    • The test consists of 50 multiple choice questions about traffic laws and traffic signs plus up to 9 student validation questions. You must answer 80% of the questions correctly to pass the test. To prepare for the Driver License Knowledge Exam, please review the Official Florida Driver License Handbook.
    • Once you complete the test, your results will be automatically forwarded to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.
     
  1. Present to your local Driver License Office with the following documents:
    • Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) Course Completion Certificate.
    • Parental Consent Form, which must be signed in the presence of a driver license examiner or notarized if your parent or guardian will not be present. If you are under 18 years of age and are not married, one parent or legal guardian must sign your license application. Step-parents may not sign unless they have legally adopted you.
    • Documents needed to establish your proof of identity, proof of social security number (if issued), and proof of residential address. Please visit GatherGoGet.com for information regarding these required documents.
  2. At your local Driver License Office, a Vision Test will be performed using an eye machine. To pass the Vision Test, you must have 20/40 (or better) vision in each and both eyes, with or without corrective lenses. A Hearing Test will also be performed.
  3. If applying for a full Driver License, you must also pass the Driving Test and Vehicle Inspection.
As of 11/10/2015 TLSAE Course  Knowledge Exam  Total
12 Dollar Cheap and Simple $12.00 $17.95 $29.95
Lowest Price Traffic School $29.95 $29.95 $37.95
Florida Safety Council $29.95 $24.40 $54.35
I Drive Safely $24.95 $24.95 $49.95
American Safety Council $19.00 $25.95 $37.95
American Safety Institute $19.95 $20.00 $39.95